Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 GQ Electronics Forums
 2.GQ Geiger Muller Counter
 Buy the GMC-600 from Europe or an alternative

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List Spell Checker

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Insert an Image File
Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
jfx18 Posted - 04/09/2019 : 10:14:33
Hi, I'm a newbie here and I'm looking forward to buy a Geiger counter. After spending 4+ hours reading this forum and other sites, I came to the conclusion that the GMC-600 is the counter that better fits my needs, which are fast estimate time and high sensitivity for field exploration in granite rich landscapes and detection of uranium glazed tiles and other radioactive goods. Plus I like that it has alpha detection, which I'd like to test by trying to detect radon in closed rooms (although I know this is not the best type of counter for that purpose).
Anyway, I'm from Europe, Spain to be precise, and I'm not able to find an EU based seller that sells the GMC-600 (I've only found an GMC-600+ for 580€/$650+ ) so buying from GQ USA seems the best choice.

My question is to any European customer reading this about what's your experience with customs and taxes when the shipment gets to Europe, since my budget is too small to have any surprise in form of extra costs when the counter arrives to Europe.